EMR Vacation Rentals Logo
Join our Newsletter Vacation Rental Request List your BC Vacation Rental with EMR Vacation Rentals No Service Fees!

Lake Cowichan Escape - Cowichan Lake BC Vacation Rental

Lake Cowichan Escape - Cowichan Lake BC Vacation Rental

View All Listings - Click Here

Description & Map
Amenities
Images
Rates
Testimonials
Availability

Lake Cowichan Escape

4 Bedroom Home Private Dock and Hot Tub

Private dock on lake.
Private dock on lake.
Virtual Tour Available

Lake Cowichan Escape is a A-frame beauty located in the scenic Lake Cowichan area with lake access and private dock.

Lake Cowichan Escape offers four bedrooms and two bathrooms to suit all family and friend vacation needs. Amenities include two flat screen TVs, wood burning fireplace, WiFi, crib, pull out cots, iPod dock, hot tub, washer and dryer, gas BBQ grill, and a fully equipped kitchen.

The beauty of Lake Cowichan Escape is it's outdoor living space with a 300 sq ft deck with hot tub that seats six, private dock and walk in sandy beach directly across the street and to escape the sun a peaceful back patio and lawn nestled in an established garden underneath a whispering forest.

The master suite is expansive- queen sized bed, office area and private deck soaring above the lake. Two more bedrooms upstairs have double bed and two single beds. If your view is not of the forest and garden, it is of the lake. The upstairs bathroom is new and modern, large and bright. Downstairs has one more bedroom with a queen sized bed, and another full sized, modern bathroom.

Lake Cowichan Escape is wonderfully situated - a short walk to the boat launch and all the amenities the Town of Lake Cowichan has to offer, but also far enough away from the centre to fully feel away at the lake. Your own dock gives you access to 37 kilometers of pristine lake, and endless recreation possibilities- famous tubing on Cowichan River, endless hiking options, swimming, kayaking, jet ski rentals, hunting, fishing and much more. Come make Lake Cowichan Escape your home base for all your vacation needs.

Please note that term rates apply for the summer peak season period only unless booking within 21 nights of arrival. Nightly rates will vary dependent on the term rate value and the length of stay required. Term periods run from Saturday to Saturday.

Access to the lakefront dock and beach is across the street from the house.

Bedroom Information

LocationNumber of Beds and Bed Type
12nd Floor1 Queen Size
22nd Floor1 Double Bed
32nd Floor2 Single Beds
4Main Floor1 Queen Size
Additional Sleeping Spaces
There are two small child sized cots if needed.

Bathroom Information

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • 2 Showers
  • 2 Toilets
LocationBathroom Details
Main Floor1 toilet, 1 bathtub, 1 shower and 1 sink
2nd Floor1 toilet, 1 bathtub, 1 shower and 1 sink

Kitchen Amenties

  • Barbeque
  • Barbeque Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking and eating utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kettle, pots and pans
  • Oven/Stove
  • Toaster

Unique Amenties

  • Beach Access
  • Heated Floors
  • Hot Tub

General Amenties

  • Balcony
  • Crib
  • Garden(s)
  • Internet Access
  • iPod docking station
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • 2 Parking Spots
  • Patio
  • Patio Furniture
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Wide Screen T.V.
  • Wireless Internet

Heat Type

Baseboard Electric
  • Private dock on lake.
  • Private dock on lake.
  • Main Living Area
  • Main Living Area
  • Dining and living room area open plan.
  • Dining area open plan
  • Bright Kitchen
  • Bright Kitchen
  • Master bedroom
  • Master bedroom
  • Office Space
  • Balcony off of Master bedroom.
  • Upstairs 4 Piece Bathroom
  • Upstairs Four Piece Bathroom
  • Upstairs Four Piece Bathroom
  • Second Bedroom
  • Second Bedroom
  • Second Bedroom
  • Main Floor Four Piece Bathroom
  • Main Floor Four Piece Bathroom
  • Third bedroom
  • Third bedroom
  • Hot Tub on outside deck.
  • Hot tub on main deck.
  • Outside deck.
  • Front Deck with BBQ and Views
  • Patio, Garden and Lawn
  • Deck Seating
  • Private Back Yard
  • Front of House
  • Private dock below house
  • Private dock and beach below house
  • Beach below house
  • View from private dock
  • View from private dock
  • Views of lake from below house
Virtual Tour Available

Rates are in Canadian Dollars (CAD)

Displayed rates are an approximation and may not be current. For an accurate quote, please click the Book Now button and enter your dates.

NightlyDatesRate Per DayMin
Stay
Daily Rate Period Oct 14 19
to
Dec 19 19
$200.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Dec 20 19
to
Jan 04 20
$249.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Apr 30 20
$200.003 nights
Daily Rate Period May 01 20
to
Jun 25 20
$249.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Jun 26 20
to
Sep 12 20
$349.007 nights
WeeklyDatesRate Per WeekMin
Stay
Weekly Rate Period Sep 09 19
to
Oct 13 19
$1,743.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Oct 14 19
to
Dec 19 19
$1,400.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Dec 20 19
to
Jan 04 20
$1,743.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Apr 30 20
$1,400.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period May 01 20
to
Jun 25 20
$1,743.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Jun 26 20
to
Sep 12 20
$2,443.007 nights
MonthlyDatesRate Per MonthMin
Stay
Monthly Rate Period Oct 14 19
to
Dec 19 19
$2,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Apr 30 20
$2,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period May 01 20
to
Jun 25 20
$4,500.001 Month

NOTE: Occupancy must not exceed the posted number of people the location sleeps. The information provided, though deemed accurate, is not guaranteed, it is subject to errors, omissions, change of price, or withdrawal without notice. Posted rates do not include sales taxes or cleaning fees where applicable. We are not required to collect sales taxes or cleaning fees on some of the properties. Some properties are subject to the Hotel Room Tax (HRT) at 2% depending on location as well as the Harmonized Sales Tax (GST) at 5%. Please ask your sales agent for more information and a complete property rental rate confirmation.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED

The first payment is a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes due at time of booking. The balance is due 45 days prior to occupancy. Damage deposits are a pre-authorized hold on your credit card and are collected only if deemed necessary.

PAYMENTS METHODS

Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment. All payments are in Canadian dollars. All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

Lake Cowichan Escape

These are actual testimonials from our guests. They have been edited for privacy and to correct spelling errors if needed and nothing else. If you have a question about a guest's testimonial or about the property, please do not hesitate to call one of our agents immediately and we would be happy to assist you.

Thank you.

Ackermans Vacation

Stayed Jul. 2017
Rick A.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Very Good

Property condition Very Good

We had a great time & beautiful weather for our full week of vacation. Loved the community, found the people to be very friendly. Recommend J&V's burger & pizza. Excellent food & service, have great halibut & cod as well!Didn't have any luck fishing the lake, but still had fun trying. The rental property really needs new frying pans, had to go out & buy one!

Summer Vacation with boat.

Stayed Aug. 2015
RAYMOND M.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Very Good

Property condition Average

Property updates were great. Only comments would be that the equipment in kitchen could be updated, path to dock should be corrected including the removal of dead trees one fell close to dock and boat while there.

EMR Response

Thank you for your terrific review of the Lake Cowichan Retreat. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Relaxing Vacation

Stayed Aug. 2016
Pamela C.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

The house was exactly what it looked like in the photos and the private dock was closer than we thought. The house was clean and tidy with plenty of room for 6 of us. The hot tub was in great condition and we used it alot as the lake was cold. We ran out of BBQ gas on Wednesday. Didn't find a second tank anywhere. The Roman blinds in the bedroom downstairs were not strung properly so we didn't try to use them. Also, my father in law was very disappointed that there was no cable to watch the Olympics on and the news, it was stated there was cable tv provided on the website. For this I feel that the vacation enjoyment was short of our expectations but the rest of the family enjoyed the house and lake immensely.

EMR Response

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Lake Cowichan Escape. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. There is cable included with the property. Please call us during your stay if you discover something not working or missing. We are quick to respond. We hope to see you again in the future.


A mini getaway for a family of 8

Stayed Jun. 2017
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Average

Property condition Very Good

Lake Cowichan Escape was a lovely house with all the amenities one would need. We were out on the front deck most of the time in and out of the hot tub and barbequing. The kitchen had everything and more that you would need for a large group. Plenty of dishes and cutlery. The private dock was wonderful! We fished, swam and had fun in our little boats we brought with us. The only down side is the trail from the rode down to the dock is steep in places so some of us couldn't make it down. My 88 year old mother for one and one of my sisters with bad knees. The beds were very comfortable and the house was clean and very well appointed.

Old boys getaway

Stayed Sep. 2017
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Below Average

Good location. Close to golf, wineries and diners. We are owed 24 for a propane tank that we had to fill. Previous reviews mentioned empty propane but the greeter pointed out 2 tanks beside BBQ. But that did not stop them from proving to be empty. Even one of those tanks was well beyond expiration date

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Lake Cowichan Escape. We were informed that you had filled the propane tank after your departure, and were waiting for a receipt prior to the refund. We thank you for taking the time to refill the tank. We will certainly refund the 24 . Our operations manager will reach out to you regarding your refund.


One week at Lake Cowichan Escape

Stayed Jul. 2017
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Average

Location Average

Property condition Very Good

We enjoyed the shade over the front deck for eating dinner and using the hot tub.
Location is less than 10 minutes from Lk Cowichan town.
Could not view our boat moored at the dock from the house.
Property management team were responsive to our calls.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Lake Cowichan Escape. The property is across the street from the wharf / the property is not on the lake. Thank you for mentioning that our team was responsive to your call.


Lake cowichan escape

Stayed Jul. 2015
Gail L.

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Below Average

Property condition Average

It was a comfortable house across a double yellow lined street from a private dock & beautiful lake. The street is noisy & busy & treacherous. The house driveway is hidden so each time you leave it you feel lucky there wasn't any traffic.
We enjoyed ourselves & liked the area. The only criticism of the house is the table only had 4 chairs which doesn't work when it's supposed to be for 8.

EMR Response

Thank you very much for your review of the Lake Cowichan Escape. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are not happy to see you would not recommend the property to others. There is a road to cross to access the beach but just have to make sure you are checking both directions before crossing. We hope to see you again in the future.


Property not as advertised, no response from management

Stayed Jul. 2019
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Below Average

Services from rental manager: Poor

Cleanliness Average

Location Below Average

Property condition Below Average

Although we made the best of a bad situation, the way we were treated as guests of EMR was very unsatisfactory. We arrived to a property that we expected to be Lake Front the photos indicate this and we were never told otherwise, there was no crib which it indicated there was, the playpen mattress was a dirty piece of foam I have photographs. After 14 hours of travelling with a 2 year old, we had to go out and purchase things to make her comfortable. On top of this, the hot tub was dirty, the dock was dangerously unattached to the beach, and the house wasn't ready when we arrived at the time indicated by EMR. We called right away, didn't get a response that day at all, and when I called back the next day they indicated there was nothing that could be done. I asked for management to call me. I received no phone call and reached out via email on the Thursday too late into the trip for anything to be done and the manager responded asking what I wanted done. I replied to their email and have heard nothing since .This is awful customer service. We saved up and were really looking forward to this trip, and I've never experienced anything like this before.

Nice place, poorly managed.

Stayed Sep. 2018
Marc and Conrad F.

Overall satisfaction: Below Average

Services from rental manager: Below Average

Cleanliness Below Average

Location Very Good

Property condition Below Average

The location is wonderful. The private dock is fantastic though not in great shape and the Hot Tub is great when it works.

Overall we had a great weekend, BUT the management of the unit is pretty terrible. The place wasn't cleaned before we arrived for our first night. The cleaners had to come the next day forcing us to wash our own sheets, and the hot tub did not work for 2/3 nights which was a massive disappointment as that was a key selling point. We only got the hot tub to work after playing with the breakers ourselves. They said someone came to look at the hot tub but we never saw them, and it still didn't work. Overall it was great place if all you care about is the location, but a very frustrating experience if you are expecting everything to work.

Not a Happy Camper

Stayed Jul. 2015
Rhonda M.

Overall satisfaction: Poor

Services from rental manager: Poor

Cleanliness Average

Location Poor

Property condition Below Average

The house itself was lovely in need of a vaccum which I did and found a dozen kid toys and knitti g neddlez under the couch however the location was not. To get to the dock meant crossing a road this was included in the description however there was a blind curve so crossing was tricky. The walk down to the dock.was treacherous and in need of repair. The dock was brand new but the building material trash was dumped on the beach which made it unusable.
Having said that my biggest complaint is with EMR.
When we arrived our staff person was unavailable so we met some woman. She was unfriendly and knew nothing about the property. After 2 nights we decided we had to leave given the danger of the lcoation and dock situation we have 2 little ones
When we notified EMR they arranged for key to be left and then we never heard a thing. No follow up or concern from EMR other than rate us.
So 2250 for 2 nights and no follow up...I will not be using your service again.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review. We wish to address a number of the points made about the property mentioned by the review we believe are inaccurate and unfair to the property. The walk across the street from the house down to the lake is a good trail not treacherous and very short. I guess if guests are inexperienced being in cabin country a short unpaved forest trail may seem a little daunting. The dock was upgraded for guest use and to the side of the beach there was a small wood pile from the completed work. It was not in the way of using the beach. The metal object is as seen from the photos in the listing a metal anchor used for the dock. There isn't a blind corner to cross the road to the lake from the house. Google Street View shows a good 300 plus metres both ways as a line of sight. We are thankful to hear this guest enjoyed the inside of the property. The original complaint raised was a baby ball rolled under a couch and they found a small bag of kids toy bits and a crochet needle. We are sorry this was missed by our cleaners and will not happen again. The guest had arrived early from their scheduled check in time, thus the greeter had to scramble to get someone over to let them into the house. We did communicate a number of times with the guest during their stay, and they admitted at no fault of the property, that it wasn't the right choice they had made because they wanted something more lake front. Cowichan Lake is not the manicured lawn 4 Seasons resort living. People who come to stay here come to experience the rugged beauty of the interior west coast of Vancouver Island. We feel this reviewer has unfairly run down a terrific property that appeals to guests who enjoy a more natural vacation rental region. That being said the property is very well maintained.


  • December 2019
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • January 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • February 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
           
  • March 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • April 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30   
           
  • May 2020
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • June 2020
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30     
           
  • July 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • August 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31      
  • September 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30    
           
  • October 2020
    SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
           
  • November 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30      
           
  • December 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • January 2021
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • February 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28       
           
  • March 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30 31    
           
  • April 2021
    SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30  
           
  • May 2021
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31      
Working on it. /var/www/vhosts/emrvr/emrvacationrentals/winter-rentals/property-details.ihtml