EMR Vacation Rentals Logo
Join our Newsletter Vacation Rental Request List your BC Vacation Rental with EMR Vacation Rentals No Service Fees!

Wave 9 - Victoria BC Vacation Rental

Wave 9 - Victoria BC Vacation Rental

View All Listings - Click Here

Description & Map
Amenities
Images
Rates
Testimonials
Availability

Wave 9

1 Bedroom Downtown Victoria Condo with Sweeping Views

Living room with spectacular city views
Living room with spectacular city views

The Wave 9 is conveniently located in the heart of Victoria's city centre Yates Street business district. This west wing top floor 1 bedroom condo has sweeping views of the city, Sooke Mountains, Mount Baker, and peak-a-boo view of the Inner Harbour. Wave 9 is well furnished to provide you with a comfortable and well-appointed stay. The 270 degree views can be enjoyed from inside through the floor to ceiling windows or, by stepping outside onto the spacious wrap around balcony which stretches the entire width of the condo.

The Wave 9 condo is in newer building and has been equipped with comfortable furnishings. In the living room there is a large flat-screen TV, a DVD player, lounging sofa and chair, electric fireplace, high-speed wireless connection, and other furnishings to make your stay enjoyable. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and meals can be eaten in the dining area while overlooking the tremendous views of the city. There is a front load washing machine and dryer in the suite. In the master bedroom there is a queen bed and plenty of closet space and private access to the balcony. The sofa in the in the living room is a hide-a-bed that can sleep up to two additional guests. The building has a private inner courtyard as well as a full sized exercise room with all the equipment needed to stay in shape.

The Wave 9 provides walking access to so many of the amenities and attractions in downtown Victoria and around the Inner Harbour. A fantastic grocery market, parks, theatres, coffee shops, and restaurants are all just steps from the building. It is ideal for both the business and vacation traveler. Make Wave 9 your next home away from home.

Please note, with regard to access to common area building amenities such as pools, fitness areas, saunas, hot tubs, or other common area places, can not be guaranteed available at all times. Due to maintenance work, break downs, building bylaw changes, or any reason that could prevent access during a guest stay to any common area amenities will not be compensated.

One month minimum rental only. All rentals must be from the first of the month ending on the last day of each month.

Bedroom Information

LocationNumber of Beds and Bed Type
1Main Floor1 Queen Size
Additional Sleeping Spaces
Double sized hideabed in living room

Bathroom Information

  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bath
  • 1 Shower
  • 1 Toilet
LocationBathroom Details
Main Floor1 toilet, 1 bathtub, 1 shower and 1 sink

Kitchen Amenties

  • Barbeque
  • Barbeque Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convection Oven
  • Cooking and eating utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Garburator
  • Kettle, pots and pans
  • Microwave
  • Oven/Stove
  • Toaster

Unique Amenties

  • Exercise Room

General Amenties

  • Answering Machine
  • Balcony
  • Blow Dryer
  • Cable T.V.
  • Covered Deck
  • DVD
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Patio Furniture
  • Telephone
  • 1 Television
  • Towels and linens
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Wide Screen T.V.
  • Wireless Internet

Heat Type

Baseboard Electric
  • Living room with spectacular city views
  • Living room with spectacular city views
  • Living, dining, and kitchen area incredible views.
  • Open plan for the living, dining, kitchen area.
  • Flat screen TV to enjoy your favourite shows.
  • Incredible views from all living areas.
  • Incredible views from all living areas.
  • Dine on top of the city from Wave 9.
  • Dine on top of the city from Wave 9.
  • Corner unit with wrap around views.
  • Full modern kitchen for the chef in your party.
  • Full modern kitchen for the chef in your party.
  • Full modern kitchen for the chef in your party.
  • Full modern kitchen for the chef in your party.
  • Full modern kitchen for the chef in your party.
  • Master bedroom with city and mountain views.
  • Master bedroom with city and mountain views.
  • Modern bathroom.
  • Modern bathroom.
  • Entrance way with stackable in-suite laundry.
  • Extensive views of the city and mountains.
  • Extensive views of the city and mountains.
  • Extensive views of the city and mountains.
  • Extensive views of the city and mountains.
  • Extensive views of the city and mountains.
  • Common area work out room available for your stay.
  • The Wave tower in downtown Victoria BC

Rates are in Canadian Dollars (CAD)

Displayed rates are an approximation and may not be current. For an accurate quote, please click the Book Now button and enter your dates.

MonthlyDatesRate Per MonthMin
Stay
Monthly Rate Period Nov 01 19
to
Nov 30 19
$2,750.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Dec 01 19
to
Dec 31 19
$2,750.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jan 01 20
to
Jan 31 20
$2,750.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Apr 01 20
to
Apr 30 20
$2,750.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period May 01 20
to
May 31 20
$2,999.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jun 01 20
to
Jun 30 20
$2,999.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jul 01 20
to
Jul 31 20
$3,350.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Aug 01 20
to
Aug 31 20
$3,350.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Sep 01 20
to
Sep 30 20
$2,999.001 Month

NOTE: Occupancy must not exceed the posted number of people the location sleeps. The information provided, though deemed accurate, is not guaranteed, it is subject to errors, omissions, change of price, or withdrawal without notice. Posted rates do not include sales taxes or cleaning fees where applicable. We are not required to collect sales taxes or cleaning fees on some of the properties. Some properties are subject to the Hotel Room Tax (HRT) at 2% depending on location as well as the Harmonized Sales Tax (GST) at 5%. Please ask your sales agent for more information and a complete property rental rate confirmation.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED

The first payment is a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes due at time of booking. The balance is due 45 days prior to occupancy. Damage deposits are a pre-authorized hold on your credit card and are collected only if deemed necessary.

PAYMENTS METHODS

Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment. All payments are in Canadian dollars. All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

Wave 9

These are actual testimonials from our guests. They have been edited for privacy and to correct spelling errors if needed and nothing else. If you have a question about a guest's testimonial or about the property, please do not hesitate to call one of our agents immediately and we would be happy to assist you.

Thank you.

Perfect Stay in Every Way!

Stayed Aug. 2015
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Jeanette and Kari were very helpful. The unit is located on the ninth floor in a secure building. This was important to me as I was traveling alone. The location is ideal and the unit has lovely views. Very modern and well appointed apartment. Convenience is everywhere....there is a whole foods style store right on the corner as well as a London drugs for all your shopping needs... oh, and Express Liquor also right on the corner open 7 days a week I walked easily to all my tourist destinations including the wharf and visitor center. Would love to go back someday.

EMR Response

Thank you for your terrific review of the Wave 9 condo. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Nice Place

Stayed Sep. 2015
Maram Albayyadhi H.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

I stayed at this condo for 24 days. It was really nice place and everything was close to me.

EMR Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that this worked for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!


apartment- 9 wave

Stayed Aug. 2016
Mark Y.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

Very friendly staff. Perfect location for sightseeing.

EMR Response

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Wave 9. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again in the future.


Sehr gute Ferienwohnung für 2-4 Personen

Stayed Sep. 2016
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Tolle Lage in Victoria, in Funote zum Hafen, Geschften, Kneipen.
Moderne, hochwertig ausgestattete Wohnung mit toller Aussicht - wenn mal jemand die Fenster putzen wrde der Rest war sehr sauber und gepflegt.
Sehr brokratische Abwicklung mit EMR es kommen in der Tat ca. 10 emails

EMR Response

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Wave 9. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again in the future.


Awesome place to stay

Stayed Aug. 2014
Lonnie G.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

the stay was great very relaxing when needed and close to everything. would do it again.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Great Location and View

Stayed Jul. 2017
Kelsey Mazure C.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Amazing location for all to do around Victoria! This place had the hotel feeling and was very relaxing with the view. Would definitely recommend!!

EMR Response

thank you for your review of Wave 9. The condo is centrally located and blends well for taking in activities in the city. We hope to see you again soon!


my stay in victoria

Stayed Apr. 2016
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

it was good. i would say that what was promised ie. linens etc. made me feel that more than one set of sheets would be provided. one had to wash and dry the one set to place on the bed. the cleaning was not clear.
understandably, due to fear of damage, the furniture was inexpensive.
the duvet should be changed.
the location was excellent.
one had to watch the tv. in a lying position. I don't know how it would work if there were two people.

EMR Response

Thank you for your kind review of the Wave 9 condo in Victoria. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are planning to upgrades to the linens in the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Review of the Wave

Stayed Dec. 2013
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

Location is very nice, right next to Market and drugstore, excellent restaurants nearby, movie theatre across the street, all of downtown Victoria within easy walking distance.

EMR Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.


Victoria Apartment

Stayed Jun. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

We enjoyed the location, close to the market on Yates. Downtown-friendly. Apartment is new and in good shape.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Great location!

Stayed Jul. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Very Good

Property condition Very Good

Overall we were very pleased with this property. The location is great--just a short walk to the Inner Harbor. It's furnished nicely and very clean. The only cons were that parking was not included and the kitchen wasn't fully equipped if you wanted to cook.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


VictorWave

Stayed Sep. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Below Average

Location Average

Property condition Average

Very well equipped apartment made cooking very easy. It should be noted that the apartment is across the street from a nightclub and it does get noisy on Friday and Saturday night. Street noise starts 5AM, so light sleepers beware
I have a few of suggestions
1 The bedding and sofa should be cleaned on a regular basis, as a lot of allergen makes it uncomfortable for breathing.
2 The neighbor smokes, so I would ask the building management to make sure the electrical outlets on the common wall are sealed. All windows were closed and we still smelled cigarette smoke.
3 I would include parking with the unit, while city parking is available, it makes for a less enjoyable vacation having to play musical car.
4 The windows in the apartment need to be washed more often. The windows in this apartment are great draw and should be accentuated.

EMR Response

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We will look into some of the helpful pointers with regard to the smoker next door, windows, and about parking. We can confirm the bedding and unit furniture is fully cleaned after every guest check-out, however, we will have our housekeeping staff look into it for you and future guests. We hope to see you again in the future.


Our stay in Victoria

Stayed Sep. 2015
James D.

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Below Average

Property condition Very Good

nice place poor bed, some noise, to near the fire station

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of the Wave 9. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the property but not happy to know you did not like the location or the bed. The mattress was just replaced in August with a new one. Can you contact us to let us know what was wrong with the bed? Downtown properties tend to experience city noise. The fire station is about 5 blocks from the property. We hope to see you again soon.


Decent

Stayed Jul. 2016
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Average

Location Very Good

Property condition Average

Stayed here for a weekend getaway for a wedding. 3 adults 1 child. Condo is quite small inside, but the big windows definitely make it feel bigger than it is. I slept on the pull out couch with my daughter which was not very comfortable to be honest. The mattress is very thin so I felt the springs digging into me. My parents slept in the master bedroom. They were very disappointed to find the bed sheets very smelly and the comforter was stained and clearly not washed. After we phoned EMR they immediately had a cleaner come back and replace the comforter along with a couple of the pillows which were sweat stained YUCK!. She also rewashed the sheets for us, but we were so surprised that this was missed. The rest of the place was clean though. This condo was Great walking distance to downtown, and the supermarket is just across the street for groceries. Was happy with EMR's service, but unhappy with the cleanliness of the bedding to me the most important part. Would be nice if all sheets and towels were white, and not dark colored.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Wave 9. Thank you for letting us know about the bedding. Sheets and towels are replaced often. We will be looking further into this, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We have corrected the bedding - purchased new.


Great apartment and location but noise and seagulls let it down

Stayed Aug. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

The apartment itself was very spacious and comfortable for the two of us. The furniture was comfortable and the inside of the apartment was clean. The gym in building was also great. A main reason we picked this apartment was due to the windows and natural light and big balcony. Upon arriving the balcony and windows were covered in seagul poo. The lady who checked us in said they are aware of the problem but there was nothing they could do. I did contact EMR and we organised someone to clean the balcony but it was a month into our stay before it actually got cleaned. There was also building work going on opposite us all day which was noisy and dusty. When we booked the apartment we stated we worked from home online, one of us running a live broadcast daily, and it would of been nice for them to mention these things to us before hand as it affected our work. The balcony was also unusable due to the amount of seagull poo and when sitting out there seagulls would swoop down and attack. If youre not going to be spending much time in the apartment and these issues dont bother you then I would reccomend it.

EMR Response

Thank you James for your feedback. The seagulls have been on ongoing issue, we have the building doing all they can to prevent these issues. We are sorry to hear that you were not notified about the construction across the road also. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit itself, and hope you consider using us in the future.


Unfortunately, very noisy.

Stayed Jan. 2014
Michael F.

Overall satisfaction: Below Average

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

Very good location generally and very professional management company.
The condo looks over a commercial building whose HVAC system is very, very loud. Sufficiently so that we had to leave a fan on at night white noise to sleep and loud enough that it precluded sitting on the terrace which would otherwise be a great place to have coffee.

The property owner should have a conversation with the city by-law enforcement as to the noise generated 24 hrs a day.

For this reason alone, I could not recommend this condo.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do understand that if the windows are closed it does lower the city noise. We have not heard from any other guests about the HVAC noise and I hope it now has been corrected by the nearby building that is using it. We hope to see you again in the future.


WAVE 9 RENTAL

Stayed Aug. 2015
Sandra and Scott B.

Overall satisfaction: Below Average

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Average

Location Average

Property condition Below Average

TO BE HONEST THE UNIT WAS NICE ENOUGH BUT THE BEDDING AND TOWELS WERE OLD AND ONLY 4 TOWELS TOTAL FOR THE WHOLE STAY . THE PULLOUT WE USED HAD THE OLDEST SHEETS POSSIBLE AND WERE DIRTY WHEN WE OPENED THE BED SO I HAD TO WASH THEM AT MIDNIGHT BEFORE MY KIDS COULD GO TO BED. ALL THE LINENS SMELT OLD AND NOT CLEAN THE NIGHTS WERE GROSS NO ONE SLEPT WELL DUE TO THE SMELL. IF RENTING AND PROFITING FROM PEOPLE AT LEAST PROVIDE CLEAN AND AMPLE LINENS. I NEVER SAT ON THE COUCH BECAUSE I WAS TOLD IT SMELT TO, PLS UPDATE THESE ITEMS SO THE NEXT FAMILTS STAY CAN BE MORE ENJOYABLE.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review - the sofa in this property is new within the last year, perhaps the 'smell' you experienced is the fabric treatment. The sheets on the pullout sofa are not brand new, but after discussing with our head housekeeper, we have been informed that they were indeed clean. We have an alternate set of sheets that can be used on the pull out sofa and will have them replace the sheets in question. If you had called our head housekeeper/greeter or our office during your stay, these items could have been easily replaced and perhaps more acceptable to your standards.
As there is a washer and dryer in the unit, a set of towels per person is not out of the question as they could have been washed, but we are getting more towels in to avoid this problem in the future
We hope in the future, you will stay with us again, and we will be able to provide you with accommodations more suited to your needs.


Convenient location but disappointing overall

Stayed May. 2016
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Poor

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Average

Location Very Good

Property condition Poor

Well situated in downtown Victoria. However, the furnishings and other amenities very substandard did not live up to the view or location. WiFi was frustratingly unreliable lost connection often multiple times daily. Mgt comply failed to respond to complaints. Major condo complex being built next door - very loud from 730 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily - not advised of this prior to renting. Noisy neighbours, children frequently playing in the hallway.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of the Wave 9 Condo in Victoria. We are not happy to hear that the property did not live up to your expectations. We are quick to respond to issues that may arise at the property. We have checked with staff and no one can confirm we heard from you with regard to any of the issues you experienced. We have not had noisy neighbour complaints before with this property. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


  • October 2019
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • November 2019
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
           
  • December 2019
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • January 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • February 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
           
  • March 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • April 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30   
           
  • May 2020
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • June 2020
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30     
           
  • July 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • August 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31      
  • September 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30    
           
  • October 2020
    SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
           
  • November 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30      
           
  • December 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • January 2021
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • February 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28       
           
  • March 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30 31    
           
Working on it. /var/www/vhosts/emrvr/emrvacationrentals/victoria-bc/property-details.ihtml