EMR Vacation Rentals Logo
Join our Newsletter Vacation Rental Request List your BC Vacation Rental with EMR Vacation Rentals No Service Fees!

View All Listings - Click Here

EMR Vacation Rentals

Guest Testimonals

Would you like to view a testimonial about a specific property? If there has been one entered, it will be available to view by clicking the testimonials image on the property information page in question. If you would like to look at Testimonials for a general area, please select from the list of areas below to view a selection of Testimonials in that area. If the property that we have received a guest testimonial for is still active in our system, the name of the property will be linked to it's property information page allowing you to view more information about that particular property.

Want to view all 1367 of the Testimonials on one page? Click here!


Testimony for Morningside Glass House

Incredible! Janet was a lovely host and the property had everything we could ask for during our stay.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your kind review of Morningside Glass House. We are happy to hear your stay was so successful!


Testimony for North Lake Waterfront Home

our expectations were exceeded!

It would be nice to have Internet but that is not a concern!


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review of the North Lake Waterfront Home. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Testimony for North Lake Waterfront Home

Exactly what we were looking for. Nice, clean, well kept house. Loved the access to the lake. Our dogs were in and out of the water all day. Only downside for us was the lack of WIFI and cell phone reception. Hope to return again next summer.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Testimony for North Lake Waterfront Home

Its the 4th time we've stayed her and love it. Very quiet no cel/wifi lovely bedrooms, kitchen and living room. Everything you'd want.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review of Northlake Waterfront Home. We are happy you enjoyed your stay for the forth time. We look forward to your next visit.


Testimony for North Lake Waterfront Home

Enjoyed the quietness of the lake, which I find so restorative, year after year at North Lake Waterfront Home. Cleanliness much improved, thanks. And glad to have the rowboat and paddleboat in working order. Great new dock too!
One suggestion....for the main floor bedroom....perhaps extra bed linens could be stored elsewhere, thus leaving the wire racks in the cupboard avaiable to unpack your clothes so you don't need to live out of a suitcase during your stay.
I appreciated having access to extra bed linens since I didn't know whether I would have guests come for a day or two....but wonder if a different storage space could be found????? eg. hall closet??
Our greeter was great and so helpful to help carry bags in for in my friend who has a mobility disability. Thank you !!!!
Will return as often as I can!!!

Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

We recently spent 4 nights at North Lake. It was our first time but will not be our last. We loved the peaceful paradise that is North Lake. We watch the hummingbirds and painted turtles and swam in the pristine lake. It was magical!


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

We are gald you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.


Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

Phenomenal location, gorgeous lake and extremely private. Very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back!


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.


Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

Our second time up here and once again such a wonderful awesome time. Cannot wait till the next time


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review of The Lakeside Cottage. It is great that you like this property and a third visit would be amazing! Until next time


Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

We had such a great time staying at this adorable cabin. The cabin is right on the lake with your own dock and paddle boat to use. We brought our kayaks which was perfect for the lake, swimming was also absolutely perfect as well. Lots of beautiful wild life around, from the painted turtles that live in the lake to the humming birds dancing around and blue herons nesting at the end of the lake. I loved this place and cannot wait to go back.

Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

Contemporary/rustic one room cottage with loft. Easy to find.
Beautiful clear lake.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review of The Lakeside Cottage. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!


Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

The cottage was very clean and in a great location
Only wish they had a garlic press


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your kind review of The Lakeside Cottage. It looks like you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.


Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

The Lakeside Cottage was everything we could have wished for - quiet, private location, beautiful lake views, two decks and a dock to relax on and everything we needed for easy self catering - a well stocked kitchen and BBQ on the deck. The lake was clear and warm and we took full advantage of the paddle boat and row boat and our dog who loves to swim could not have been happier. We will be back for sure!


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review of The Lakeside Cottage. Happy to hear that you and your fur baby had such a great stay at the cottage. It is just that .... A Wee bit of Paradise.


Testimony for The Lakeside Cottage

This little cottage on North Lake is a gem. Brilliant, refreshing and clean lake made for perfect swimming. ?Cottage had all the conveniences from home and private too. We are already fantasizing about going back next summer but next time for a week!


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review of The Lakeside Cottage. Yes, the lake is great for swimming. We hope to see you again next season, one of our staff would love to assist with booking your private little get away.


Testimony for Wave 9

We enjoyed the location, close to the market on Yates. Downtown-friendly. Apartment is new and in good shape.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Testimony for Wave 9

Overall we were very pleased with this property. The location is great--just a short walk to the Inner Harbor. It's furnished nicely and very clean. The only cons were that parking was not included and the kitchen wasn't fully equipped if you wanted to cook.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Testimony for Wave 9

Very good location generally and very professional management company.
The condo looks over a commercial building whose HVAC system is very, very loud. Sufficiently so that we had to leave a fan on at night white noise to sleep and loud enough that it precluded sitting on the terrace which would otherwise be a great place to have coffee.

The property owner should have a conversation with the city by-law enforcement as to the noise generated 24 hrs a day.

For this reason alone, I could not recommend this condo.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do understand that if the windows are closed it does lower the city noise. We have not heard from any other guests about the HVAC noise and I hope it now has been corrected by the nearby building that is using it. We hope to see you again in the future.


Testimony for Wave 9

Location is very nice, right next to Market and drugstore, excellent restaurants nearby, movie theatre across the street, all of downtown Victoria within easy walking distance.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.


Testimony for Wave 9

it was good. i would say that what was promised ie. linens etc. made me feel that more than one set of sheets would be provided. one had to wash and dry the one set to place on the bed. the cleaning was not clear.
understandably, due to fear of damage, the furniture was inexpensive.
the duvet should be changed.
the location was excellent.
one had to watch the tv. in a lying position. I don't know how it would work if there were two people.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your kind review of the Wave 9 condo in Victoria. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are planning to upgrades to the linens in the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Testimony for Wave 9

nice place poor bed, some noise, to near the fire station


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review of the Wave 9. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the property but not happy to know you did not like the location or the bed. The mattress was just replaced in August with a new one. Can you contact us to let us know what was wrong with the bed? Downtown properties tend to experience city noise. The fire station is about 5 blocks from the property. We hope to see you again soon.


Testimony for Wave 9

I stayed at this condo for 24 days. It was really nice place and everything was close to me.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that this worked for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!


Testimony for Wave 9

TO BE HONEST THE UNIT WAS NICE ENOUGH BUT THE BEDDING AND TOWELS WERE OLD AND ONLY 4 TOWELS TOTAL FOR THE WHOLE STAY . THE PULLOUT WE USED HAD THE OLDEST SHEETS POSSIBLE AND WERE DIRTY WHEN WE OPENED THE BED SO I HAD TO WASH THEM AT MIDNIGHT BEFORE MY KIDS COULD GO TO BED. ALL THE LINENS SMELT OLD AND NOT CLEAN THE NIGHTS WERE GROSS NO ONE SLEPT WELL DUE TO THE SMELL. IF RENTING AND PROFITING FROM PEOPLE AT LEAST PROVIDE CLEAN AND AMPLE LINENS. I NEVER SAT ON THE COUCH BECAUSE I WAS TOLD IT SMELT TO, PLS UPDATE THESE ITEMS SO THE NEXT FAMILTS STAY CAN BE MORE ENJOYABLE.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your review - the sofa in this property is new within the last year, perhaps the 'smell' you experienced is the fabric treatment. The sheets on the pullout sofa are not brand new, but after discussing with our head housekeeper, we have been informed that they were indeed clean. We have an alternate set of sheets that can be used on the pull out sofa and will have them replace the sheets in question. If you had called our head housekeeper/greeter or our office during your stay, these items could have been easily replaced and perhaps more acceptable to your standards.
As there is a washer and dryer in the unit, a set of towels per person is not out of the question as they could have been washed, but we are getting more towels in to avoid this problem in the future
We hope in the future, you will stay with us again, and we will be able to provide you with accommodations more suited to your needs.


Testimony for Wave 9

Jeanette and Kari were very helpful. The unit is located on the ninth floor in a secure building. This was important to me as I was traveling alone. The location is ideal and the unit has lovely views. Very modern and well appointed apartment. Convenience is everywhere....there is a whole foods style store right on the corner as well as a London drugs for all your shopping needs... oh, and Express Liquor also right on the corner open 7 days a week I walked easily to all my tourist destinations including the wharf and visitor center. Would love to go back someday.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your terrific review of the Wave 9 condo. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Testimony for Wave 9

Very well equipped apartment made cooking very easy. It should be noted that the apartment is across the street from a nightclub and it does get noisy on Friday and Saturday night. Street noise starts 5AM, so light sleepers beware
I have a few of suggestions
1 The bedding and sofa should be cleaned on a regular basis, as a lot of allergen makes it uncomfortable for breathing.
2 The neighbor smokes, so I would ask the building management to make sure the electrical outlets on the common wall are sealed. All windows were closed and we still smelled cigarette smoke.
3 I would include parking with the unit, while city parking is available, it makes for a less enjoyable vacation having to play musical car.
4 The windows in the apartment need to be washed more often. The windows in this apartment are great draw and should be accentuated.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We will look into some of the helpful pointers with regard to the smoker next door, windows, and about parking. We can confirm the bedding and unit furniture is fully cleaned after every guest check-out, however, we will have our housekeeping staff look into it for you and future guests. We hope to see you again in the future.


Testimony for Wave 9

the stay was great very relaxing when needed and close to everything. would do it again.


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Testimony for Wave 9

Tolle Lage in Victoria, in Funote zum Hafen, Geschften, Kneipen.
Moderne, hochwertig ausgestattete Wohnung mit toller Aussicht - wenn mal jemand die Fenster putzen wrde der Rest war sehr sauber und gepflegt.
Sehr brokratische Abwicklung mit EMR es kommen in der Tat ca. 10 emails


The EMR Vacation Rentals Response

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Wave 9. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again in the future.