EMR Vacation Rentals Logo
Join our Newsletter Vacation Rental Request List your BC Vacation Rental with EMR Vacation Rentals No Service Fees!

Seagulls Loft - Sidney BC Vacation Rental

Seagulls Loft - Sidney BC Vacation Rental

View All Listings - Click Here

Description & Map
Amenities
Images
Rates
Testimonials
Availability

Seagulls Loft

3 Bedroom Oceanfront Home with Ocean Access

Sorry, this property is no longer active.

We are very sorry but you have arrived at a property listing that is not currently active for bookings. Please return to the main page to continue your search for your ideal property.

Living room with a million dollar view.
Living room with a million dollar view.

Seagulls Loft is truly a home away from home. With stunning views of the Gulf Islands, ocean and mountains, this authentic Tudor-styled house has a warmth about it that will make you feel at home as soon as you step through the front door. Unique features such as a central circular fireplace, furnishings made from original African Rhodesian teak railway ties and a spacious and bright master suite located in the loft add to the character of the home.

On a sunny lot, Seagulls Loft boasts a garden with indigenous shrubbery which attracts an abundance of wonderful bird life. The living room is bright and cozy with views of the the ocean, a wood burning circular fireplace and a bar. The sundeck off the living room is an excellent spot to view both the gardens, ocean and mountains. Through the formal dining room, you will find a large and spacious kitchen with a breakfast nook that provides you with ample views of the garden and a great spot to watch the birds come and go. A bedroom with a double size bed and a powder room finish off the main level.

Continuing upstairs to the very top floor, you are met with the open, bright and cheery master suite providing views of the ocean and mountains that can be viewed when lying in bed or sitting in the private sun room. The ensuite is both relaxing and spacious with a separate shower and tub.

The lower level of the home features one bedroom with an ensuite. The laundry facilities are also located on the lower floor.

The large lot is surrounded by gardens and towering trees. A flat sunny yard is a great spot to play in or just relax and enjoy your surroundings. There is a beach access located at the rear of the yard, however, it is incredibly steep and should only be used by older children and adults.

The beach located at the bottom of the ladder is rocky but could serve as a kayak launch. The nearest public beach access is just 2 kms away and is a secluded sandy beach. You can also sit and enjoy the sailing boats and yachts as they head out for a day on the water from one of many marinas close by.

On the way back you can call in to Canoe Cove Cafe or Stonehouse restaurant both of which come highly recommended by the locals. Sidney is only 5 minutes drive away or you can head in the opposite direction from Sidney, along Lands End road, towards Deep Cove, and enjoy a most beautiful drive as the road twists and turns through a forested area, passing beautiful homes and catching glimpses of the ocean and islands along the way. Deep Cove market is not to be missed in the summer months, where the locals gather to sell their produce.

Seagull's Loft is the perfect place to relax, rejuvenate and treat yourself to a memorable getaway in comfort and style. Make Seagull's Loft your next stay when visiting Victoria!

Bedroom Information

LocationNumber of Beds and Bed Type
12nd Floor1 Queen Size
2Main Floor1 Double Bed
3Ground1 Queen Size

Bathroom Information

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • 2 Showers
  • 3 Toilets
LocationBathroom Details
Main Floor1 toilet and 1 sink
Ground1 toilet, 1 shower and 1 sink
2nd Floor1 toilet, 1 bathtub, 1 shower and 1 sink

Heat Type

Baseboard Electric
Other Heat
  • Living room with a million dollar view.
  • Fabulous views from the master suites private sun room
  • Watch the ferries dock from the upper patio
  • The front boulevard of Seagulls Loft
  • A scenic driveway
  • Driveway and parking
  • Front entry of the home
  • Stairs to front door are complimented by palm trees
  • Unique fireplace is the focal point of the living room
  • Living room with stairs to the loft
  • View from the bar to the living room and stairs
  • Post and beam tudor style throughout the home
  • In house bar
  • Main level living room
  • Sundeck
  • Dining room
  • Dining room
  • Large and spacious kitchen
  • Ample counter space in the kitchen
  • View of the breakfast nook from the kitchen
  • Breakfast nook
  • Stairs to master suite loft
  • Bright and cheery master suite
  • Master bedroom suite
  • Large master bedroom suite
  • Master suite en suite bathroom
  • Master ensuite bathroom has a stand alone shower
  • Main floor bedroom
  • Powder room on main level
  • Lover level third bedroom
  • Lower en suite bathroom to third bedroom
  • Back yard of house
  • Back yard of house
  • Backyard trail to beach access
  • Ocean access by ladder
  • Oceanfront below the house.
  • Near by beach

Rates are in Canadian Dollars (CAD)

Displayed rates are an approximation and may not be current. For an accurate quote, please click the Book Now button and enter your dates.

NightlyDatesRate Per DayMin
Stay
Daily Rate Period Nov 08 19
to
Nov 10 19
$319.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Nov 11 19
to
Dec 19 19
$349.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Dec 20 19
to
Jan 04 20
$319.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Feb 13 20
$349.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Feb 14 20
to
Feb 16 20
$319.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Feb 17 20
to
Apr 08 20
$349.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Apr 09 20
to
Apr 12 20
$319.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Apr 13 20
to
Apr 30 20
$349.003 nights
Daily Rate Period May 01 20
to
Jun 18 20
$319.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Jun 19 20
to
Sep 06 20
$339.003 nights
WeeklyDatesRate Per WeekMin
Stay
Weekly Rate Period Jun 21 19
to
Sep 08 19
$2,373.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Sep 09 19
to
Oct 13 19
$2,233.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Oct 14 19
to
Nov 07 19
$2,443.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Nov 11 19
to
Dec 19 19
$2,443.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Dec 20 19
to
Jan 04 20
$2,233.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Feb 13 20
$2,443.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Feb 17 20
to
Apr 08 20
$2,443.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Apr 13 20
to
Apr 30 20
$2,443.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period May 01 20
to
Jun 18 20
$2,233.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Jun 19 20
to
Sep 06 20
$2,373.007 nights
MonthlyDatesRate Per MonthMin
Stay
Monthly Rate Period Jun 21 19
to
Sep 08 19
$10,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Sep 09 19
to
Oct 13 19
$4,500.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Nov 11 19
to
Dec 19 19
$4,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Feb 13 20
$4,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Feb 17 20
to
Apr 08 20
$4,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period May 01 20
to
Jun 18 20
$4,500.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jun 19 20
to
Sep 06 20
$10,000.001 Month

NOTE: Occupancy must not exceed the posted number of people the location sleeps. The information provided, though deemed accurate, is not guaranteed, it is subject to errors, omissions, change of price, or withdrawal without notice. Posted rates do not include sales taxes or cleaning fees where applicable. We are not required to collect sales taxes or cleaning fees on some of the properties. Some properties are subject to the Hotel Room Tax (HRT) at 2% depending on location as well as the Harmonized Sales Tax (GST) at 5%. Please ask your sales agent for more information and a complete property rental rate confirmation.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED

The first payment is a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes due at time of booking. The balance is due 45 days prior to occupancy. Damage deposits are a pre-authorized hold on your credit card and are collected only if deemed necessary.

PAYMENTS METHODS

Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment. All payments are in Canadian dollars. All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

Seagulls Loft

These are actual testimonials from our guests. They have been edited for privacy and to correct spelling errors if needed and nothing else. If you have a question about a guest's testimonial or about the property, please do not hesitate to call one of our agents immediately and we would be happy to assist you.

Thank you.

positive

Stayed Aug. 2015
Marcel A.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

great location, condition. Recommend

EMR Response

Thank you for kind Review of Seagulls Loft, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!


Family get-together at its best

Stayed Dec. 2013
Claire P.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

The space was perfect for our big family. Two of our kids came with their spouses and one with a 11 year old son. We gave the family the master suite...perfectly private. The only complaint was the oven and that was self-cleaning was pretty bad. To cook in something like that was not so appealing. I gave it a bit of a clean but for the money paid it should have been done. The rest was fantastic. Mille et un merci, thank you so much. BTW, my husband and I spent 6 months in Jambiani, zanzibar, africa and noticed so many familiar things around the house. Character home indeed!

EMR Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review. We have addressed your concerns over the oven. Please call us if you ever have somethiing that needs attention. We are quick to respond.


Beautiful view!

Stayed Oct. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

We enjoyed the Seagulls Loft very much. The view was stupendous and fun watching the ferries coming and going. No problem with any excess noise from this. Lots of different areas for conversation. Weather was mostly perfect while here in late September. Parking a little tight at times but everything else made up for it. No problem with noise from tenant/son who lived in lower part. Worked just fine.

EMR Response

Thank you for your kind review. For future guests, the suite in the lower level is no longer rented.

Awesome place!

Stayed Sep. 2014
Brian M.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Our whole family had a great time staying at Seagulls loft. We were a little unsure about the noise from the ferry traffic but that turned out to be a non-issue, in fact we think it's one of the highlights of that location! Lots of room, nice kitchen and awesome fireplace Thank you EMR for help making this trip very special! We'll be back!

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


NEPTUNE'S RETREAT

Stayed May. 2014
Oprah R.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

BREATHTAKING VIEWS OF THE HARBOR, WITH VIEWS YOU COULD SEE FOR MILES AND ONLY WONDER. WITH LUSH GARDENS & OUTDOOR SEATING, THE OVERGROWN & UN MANICURED LANDSCAPING MADE IT DIFFICULT TO FULLY ENJOY. THE ENTIRE FRONT & SIDE YARDS NEED PRUNING & CLEARING. SEEMED QUITE ODD, SINCE A LANDSCAPER LIVES ON THE PROPERTY! UNSURE IF THE FIREPLACE FLUT WAS OPENED OR INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO OPEN IT ARE NEEDED, WE BURNED THE FIREPLACE, VERY NICE, BUT SMOKED WOULD ENTER THE HOUSE WHEN OPENED AND LINGER UPSTAIRS. I WOULD RECOMMEND A CONVERSATION DURING THE INITIAL RENTAL PROCESS INFORMING RENTERS THAT THEIR IS A TENANT WHO WILL BE IN THE HOME DAILY AND ON THE PROPERTY AT NIGHT WITH GUEST. ESPECIALLY IF THEY WILL BE USING THE DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOM. ADDING A 3RD TV IN THE DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOM & A HEAT LAMP IN THE BATHROOM IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AS WELL...ALSO WE HAD TO CLEAN THE INTERIOR OF THE WASHER BEFORE USING. THERE WAS DIRT & DEBRI FROM PREVIOUS USE. , .LUVED IT VERY MUCH WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!.....THAANKS SO MUCH!

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking into a number of the concerns to ensure a better stay. We do advertise there is another suite in the property. We hope to see you again in the future.


A great getaway with friends.

Stayed Aug. 2015
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

We had a great time. Great facilities but only 2.5 baths instead of 3 as advertised. Would stay there again.

EMR Response

Thank you for your terrific review of the Seagull's Loft. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


HOME BY THE SEA!

Stayed Aug. 2018
Steven N.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Very Good

Property condition Very Good

Seagulls Loft is a very relaxing place to stay, with the charming town of Sidney groceries, shopping, etc. only about a 7 or 8 minute drive away. The home is nice and spacious. A 3-level with a smaller Master with small bathroom and separate laundry room on the lowest level. The middle level where you enter has the living room with fireplace and view, good sized deck with partial ocean view, kitchen, dining and tv rooms, half bath and non-master bedroom. The upstairs is the 2nd and larger Master Bedroom with an enclosed balcony and larger bathroom with shower and tub. Clean and comfortable!

golf trip

Stayed Jun. 2016
John L.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Would go back in a heartbeat

EMR Response

Thank you for your kind review of the Seagull's Loft. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Nice place, good location, good for seniors and couples

Stayed Jul. 2016
George E.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Very Good

Property condition Excellent

The place is really nice, located by the rocks going all the way down to the water. View is spectacular, in the evening especially. Plenty walking options.
Unfortunately a bit far away from amenities, thus driving is required. Clean, tidy, comfortable.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Seagulls Loft. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Delayed Flight

Stayed Apr. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Average

Location Average

Property condition Average

Nothing wrong with the property or the contact for registration. We were delayed from getting to Victoria from Lethbridge because of plane trouble. My sister and brother-in-law were already in Victoria. I asked if my brother-in-law could register instead of me. I was told no way, only I could do the walk through even though I had already paid the rental in full. I offered to send copies of my Drivers licence and sign so that my brother-in-law could go to the house and do the walk through but was told no. My wife and I nearly did not even make our second attempt to fly to Victoria from Calgary because of a snow storm. Had we not been able to make that flight my brother-in-law and sister would have had to rent a hotel room which would have been ridiculous. For that reason I don't think I will rent from you in the future.
I was paying the rental and if I cannot designate a person to do the walk through that is wrong.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Due to security concerns we have to ensure the guest paying for the property is the one taking possession of the property at check-in. Credit card fraud and fraudulent use of properties is a problem in the industry and we do provide this information at the time of booking. We hope to see you again in the future.


Seagull's Nest

Stayed Aug. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Below Average

Property condition Very Good

The views from 2nd and 3rd floor are fabulous. Bottom floor seems like a basement. The property is adjacent to the Ferry terminal to and from Vancouver and the Gulf Islands so there was a lot of noise from ferries blowing their horns and sitting in front of of the house with their engines rumbling. this hadn't been mentioned in reviews I read. Since one of main criteria was quiet we would not have selected this house, nice as the two top floors are, had we known that ferries run from 7am to 11pm.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay besides the ferry traffic. Ferries and boats go by almost all the time throughout the day all around Southern Vancouver Island. Some people enjoy watching them. We hope to see you again in the future.


Disappointing Stay at Seagulls' Loft

Stayed Jan. 2015
Lynda and Shaun E.

Overall satisfaction: Below Average

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Below Average

Property condition Average

This waterfront Sidney property offers nice views etc, however is right above the Swartz Bay Ferry Terminal, so you certainly get to learn the schedule. Most concerning for us was the non-disclosure of a tenant/caretaker living in the basement of the property. To clarify, I mean a young single fellow, who owns a noisy vehicle and whom you have no trouble hearing upstairs. Other personal habits make this property not family-friendly in my opinion, so much so that we decided to leave early. Instructions could have been better for some of the facets of the property, but all in all we used it largely as a base for day trips on lower Vancouver Island. We are repeat VRBO users and this stay was not in keeping with previous experiences.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review and we are not happy to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do advertise the property showing there is a caretakers/renter suite in the house. It does have a separate entrance from the main house. We have brought up your concerns with the owner of the property with regard to some of the items you mentioned about the tenant. We hope to see you again in the future as we have many properties that do not have a caretaker/renter residence.


Several disagreeable Issues

Stayed Apr. 2017
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Poor

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Below Average

Location Poor

Property condition Poor

We were told the the Ferries ,which are located directly below the house , would not disturb our stay - not true! The gardens are lovely, photos show that the view is stunning.....the stove was quite dirty but the EMR staff were wonderful wanting to send the housekeeper back. One has to be cautious not to trip in the tiny space where the didning table is as there are bricks on the floor which surround a gas stove for extra heat/ right next to this table! Also if stairs are not your 'thing' probably choose another location. We relocated and owners refused to refund any money EVEN if they were able to fill our time with others. I'd say to avoid this location!!!!!

EMR Response

Thank you very much for your review of the Seagulls Loft. We are not happy to see you would not recommend the property to others. The ferry docks are close by and some people enjoy watching them. However, if ferries on the ocean are not for you we would not recommend this property either. We hope to see you again in the future.


Not worth the hassle

Stayed Jul. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Poor

Services from rental manager: Below Average

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Not worth the hassle of paperwork, setting up payment account, half dozen confirmation emails and calls from half dozen different people, and fees to top it off. For the price, I expected sufficient towels and toilet paper as described. Strict schedule is not flexible for travelers subject to ferry, traffic or other unexpected delays. Scheduling arrival time requires reliable roaming cell service. Nonetheless, the view was excellent and we enjoyed spending time together.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the property. We do require guests to sign a guest agreement and provide payment for their stay. Our company does provide personalized meet and greet at the properties. These times are scheduled in advance. We find the vast majority of our guests enjoy that a real person meets the guests at the property to check them in and answer any questions they may have. It is also a major security procedure to ensure both consumers and our owners are not ripped off by credit card fraud. We need to meet to positively ID the guest at check in to ensure it is the guest who paid for the stay and is using the property. Thank you again.

  • December 2019
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • January 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • February 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
           
  • March 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • April 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30   
           
  • May 2020
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • June 2020
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30     
           
  • July 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • August 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31      
  • September 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30    
           
  • October 2020
    SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
           
  • November 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30      
           
  • December 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • January 2021
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • February 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28       
           
  • March 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30 31    
           
  • April 2021
    SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30  
           
  • May 2021
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31