EMR Vacation Rentals Logo
Join our Newsletter Vacation Rental Request List your BC Vacation Rental with EMR Vacation Rentals No Service Fees!

Ocean Point - Comox BC Vacation Rental

Ocean Point - Comox BC Vacation Rental

View All Listings - Click Here

Description & Map
Amenities
Images
Rates
Testimonials
Availability

Ocean Point

Vancouver Island Oceanfront Home

Sorry, this property is no longer active.

We are very sorry but you have arrived at a property listing that is not currently active for bookings. Please return to the main page to continue your search for your ideal property.

Enjoy the sounds of the pounding surf in this ocean front home in Comox on Vancouver Island. Great oceanand mountain views from the deck. Enjoy lounging in the pool or go beach combing on the wide open rockybeaches. There is also a ping-pong table. Ask your agent for details.

Bedroom Information

LocationNumber of Beds and Bed Type
1Main Floor1 Queen Size
2Ground1 Double and 1 Twin
3Ground1 Queen Size
Additional Sleeping Spaces
There is a queen size sofa bed in the T.V. room

Bathroom Information

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bath
  • 1 Shower
  • 2 Toilets
LocationBathroom Details
Ground1 toilet, 1 bathtub, 1 shower and 1 sink
Main Floor1 toilet, 1 shower and 1 sink

Heat Type

Radiators

Rates are in Canadian Dollars (CAD)

NOTE: Occupancy must not exceed the posted number of people the location sleeps. The information provided, though deemed accurate, is not guaranteed, it is subject to errors, omissions, change of price, or withdrawal without notice. Posted rates do not include sales taxes or cleaning fees where applicable. We are not required to collect sales taxes or cleaning fees on some of the properties. Some properties are subject to the Hotel Room Tax (HRT) at 2% depending on location as well as the Harmonized Sales Tax (GST) at 5%. Please ask your sales agent for more information and a complete property rental rate confirmation.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED

The first payment is a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes due at time of booking. The balance is due 45 days prior to occupancy. Damage deposits are a pre-authorized hold on your credit card and are collected only if deemed necessary.

PAYMENTS METHODS

Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment. All payments are in Canadian dollars. All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

Ocean Point

These are actual testimonials from our guests. They have been edited for privacy and to correct spelling errors if needed and nothing else. If you have a question about a guest's testimonial or about the property, please do not hesitate to call one of our agents immediately and we would be happy to assist you.

Thank you.

Teresa C

Overall, how would you rate your stay? Very Good

Overall, how would you rank your accommodation? Very Good

How would you rate your reservation agent's service? Very Good

How would you rank the cleanliness and condition of your accommodation? Average

Overall, how would you rate the value for the price paid? Average

How would you rate the greeting service? N/A

Would you use EMR Vacation Rentals in the future? Yes

Would you recommend EMR Vacation Rentals to your family and friends? Yes

The house was perfect and the EMR Vacation Rental agent was great.

The problem was when we arrived home and received an email in regards to holding our damage deposit as it was stated we left the place a mess. After a few emails back and forth it was found the owner did not want to pursue this matter as they were not there when we checked out. We never left the place in a mess it was disappointing to deal with this issue in order to receive our money back which was released today. I think there needs to be a protocol in how these homes should be left when you leave as we stripped the beds and tidied up but no we did not scrub the sinks or toilets or washed the floors as we thought this was normal wear and tear at staying at the house for 8 days. Next time we stay in a home we will take pictures before and after to make sure we have evidence that the place we left was in left in tidy order.

Again the house was perfect and the EMR Vacation Rentals agent was great in helping and resolving the issues that we had to deal with.

EMR Response

Thank you very much for providing us your experiences at the Ocean Point property in the Comox Valley. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the house.

We will address some of the concerns you have over the damage deposit procedure. The cleaning person who showed up after your departure reported that furniture had been moved and towels were missing. After our cleaning coordinator spoke with you with regard to the missing towels you had discovered they had been accidentally packed with your things and you immediately mailed them back which was terrific. The reasons why we have it in our guest agreement not to move furniture from the set locations in our rental properties is because it can cause damage to the furniture or to the floors and even more importantly in many cases a single cleaning person will be on the property to prepare the property for the next guest and they cannot move heavy furniture items around themselves. In the end the cleaning person was able to organize to get someone to help with moving household furniture back but it took extra time and cost to complete.

We are glad the owner agreed to release the security deposit back to you in hopes you will return to experience Ocean Point again. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Cynthia and Ian B

Overall, how would you rate your stay? Excellent

Overall, how would you rank your accommodation? Excellent

How would you rate your reservation agent's service? Excellent

How would you rank the cleanliness and condition of your accommodation? Below Average

Overall, how would you rate the value for the price paid? Excellent

How would you rate the greeting service? Excellent

Would you use EMR Vacation Rentals in the future? Yes

Would you recommend EMR Vacation Rentals to your family and friends? Yes

This was just a lovely home, and perfect for us with children. We enjoyed every minute. The cleaning service had definitely let the owners down on this occasion....and we did spend some considerable time cleaning, but were then rewarded with the fabulous view once the windows were clean, and the enjoyment of cooking in a very well laid out and spacious kitchen. I believe that the cleaning issue will be dealt with, as both the agency and the owners were made aware and were concerned. The home is directly overlooking the water, with steps to the beach. Although it was too cold to use the pool, it was a lovely pool, and the hot tub was most pleasant. We did have one small concern that we worked around, in that the pressure in the small shower did not seem to be balanced, and so with other water being used elsewhere, it was possible to get a sudden jolt of very hot water. Just something to be aware of, especially if there are children. I would definitely look forward to more days there, and can highly recommend EMR Vacation Rentals. Their service was excellent. I did feel that the damage deposit of 800.00 was a little steep, but it has been promptly returned. Overall, it was perfect for us.

Reesa & Sean M

Overall, how would you rate your stay? Excellent

Overall, how would you rank your accommodation? Excellent

How would you rate your reservation agent's service? Excellent

How would you rank the cleanliness and condition of your accommodation? Excellent

Overall, how would you rate the value for the price paid? Excellent

How would you rate the greeting service? Excellent

Would you use EMR Vacation Rentals in the future? Yes

Would you recommend EMR Vacation Rentals to your family and friends? Yes

We booked our trip over a year ago, which was amazing on Richard's part. We were able to have my mom and dad from Ontario join us. Since we only see them once a year it was a great experience to share with them. The house was breathtaking to be in and the weather was hot but perfect. Having the pool there was a life saver for our family. I also wanted to say thank you to the whole group at EMR we were spoiled by the area and will definitely return again.

Sheila and Mike D

The residence was wonderful, the view was fantastic. When we got into the residence we were amazed of the size.
All in all it was wonderful, and we will be back again.

Thank you again

Lynette R

Ocean Point is a beautiful house and we enjoyed staying there so much. The views and wildlife are awesome and I'm sure we will be back again one day - we had sunshine nearly every day and the sunrises and sunsets were amazing. I spent quite a few happy hours wandering along the beach studying the driftwood and jellyfish - I will definitely be including some of the fascinating shapes in my next piece of artwork. I will be recommending you to all of my friends.

Many thanks!

  • December 2018
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31      
  • January 2019
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • February 2019
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28   
           
  • March 2019
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • April 2019
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30     
           
  • May 2019
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • June 2019
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30       
  • July 2019
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30 31    
           
  • August 2019
    SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
           
  • September 2019
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30      
           
  • October 2019
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • November 2019
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
           
  • December 2019
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • January 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • February 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
           
  • March 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • April 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30   
           
  • May 2020
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31