EMR Vacation Rentals Logo
Join our Newsletter Vacation Rental Request List your BC Vacation Rental with EMR Vacation Rentals No Service Fees!

Songhees at Oceanpoint - Victoria BC Vacation Rental

Songhees at Oceanpoint - Victoria BC Vacation Rental

View All Listings - Click Here

Description & Map
Amenities
Images
Rates
Testimonials
Availability

Songhees at Oceanpoint

Victoria Inner Harbour Executive 3 Bedroom

Sorry, this property is no longer active.

We are very sorry but you have arrived at a property listing that is not currently active for bookings. Please return to the main page to continue your search for your ideal property.

Well appointed living room.
Well appointed living room.

The Songhees at Oceanpoint is a true, one of a kind, full three bedroom, three bathroom upscale townhouse with views to Victoria's famous Inner Harbour. You are not going to get any closer to Victoria's downtown and harbour area in a property of this calibre, and be right next door to one the finest resorts in the city. Located in the highly desirable neighbourhood called the Songhees, the Songhees at Oceanpoint is executive living at its best.

Come and experience Victoria in style, and stay in over two thousand square feet of recently renovated luxury townhouse. As you enter the executive townhouse through the front door you will be immediately welcomed by the spacious living room with fine leather furniture and large screen wall mounted television, formal dining area to enjoy with warming gas fireplace, and incredible full sized completely equipped gourmet kitchen for the chef in the family. The main level of the townhouse also boasts a full sized bedroom for additional guests and walk in shower bathing room. There are two private, fully secured, underground parking garages that are directly connected to the townhouse that are accessed from the main level. The parking garages have their own private doors within the underground parking, with one above the other and a staircase between the two that lead directly into the townhouse. Taking a walk up the stairs to the second floor you will notice the fine craftsmanship of the hard wood floors throughout and staircase railings. The second floor leads you into another full sized guest bedroom with a four piece bathroom for their comfort and privacy. The well appointed and spacious master bedroom will pamper your stay with a beautiful bathroom ensuite with deep soaker tub and walk in shower and a private balcony that has direct views to the Inner Harbour.

If you are coming to Victoria for business or pleasure you will find the Songhees at Oceanpoint is centrally located to explore all of Victoria's downtown and Inner Harbour attractions by foot. It is a 5 minute walk across the bridge to Victoria's old town shops and restaurants in Market Square, Chinatown, Government Street, and LoJo district. Walk Wharf Street along the harbour side for the spectacular views, cityscape, boats and yachts, and street side eateries. Once in the Inner Harbour causeway area you will experience street performers, carriage rides, the Empress Hotel, the Legislative Buildings, the Royal BC Museum, Undersea Gardens, and a plethora of activity providers who can take you whale watching, harbour cruising, fishing charters, and sea kayaking just to name a few. From the townhouse, walk the Songhees seawall path over to West Bay. Terrific ocean vistas, little coves, and beaches to explore. There is a beautiful park just a minute walk away with a sandy beach, traditional west coast First Nations totem poles, and view point that overlooks the entire harbour area. The Ocean Point Resort, next door, does have a full exercise gym and swimming pool that you can use with a modest drop-in fee. Public city transportation and private run harbour ferries are literally steps away from the townhouse.

Major transportation links from the Inner Harbour connect Victoria directly to Washington State in the United States using the Coho ferry to Port Angeles, Clipper passenger ferry to Seattle, and float plane service to Seattle. Floats planes from the Inner Harbour also have regular daily service to and from Vancouver BC. BC Ferries port at Swartz Bay to Vancouver BC and the Gulf Islands are only a 30 minute drive from Victoria. Victoria's International Airport is only 25 minutes drive from downtown Victoria. The Ocean Point Resort next door has airport shuttle service.

Stay in style and live well, book the Songhees at Oceanpoint in Victoria British Columbia.

Please note, with regard to access to common area building amenities such as pools, fitness areas, saunas, hot tubs, or other common area places, can not be guaranteed available at all times. Due to maintenance work, break downs, building bylaw changes, or any reason that could prevent access during a guest stay to any common area amenities will not be compensated.

Bedroom Information

LocationNumber of Beds and Bed Type
1Main Floor1 Queen Size
22nd Floor1 Queen Size
32nd Floor1 Queen Size

Bathroom Information

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • 3 Showers
  • 3 Toilets
LocationBathroom Details
Main Floor1 toilet, 1 shower and 1 sink
2nd Floor1 toilet, 1 soaker tub, 1 shower and 1 sink
2nd Floor1 toilet, 1 bathtub, 1 shower and 1 sink

Heat Type

Radiant Heat
  • Well appointed living room.
  • Well appointed living room.
  • Well appointed living room.
  • Beautiful dining area with open plan into kitchen.
  • Beautiful dining area.
  • Gourmet kitchen for the chef in the family.
  • Gourmet kitchen for the chef in the family.
  • Main level large guest bedroom.
  • Main level large guest bedroom.
  • Main level washroom with shower.
  • Hallway to main level washroom and bedroom.
  • Let's go up the stairs to the second level.
  • Let's go up the stairs to the second level.
  • Large master bedroom.
  • Large master bedroom.
  • Master bedroom ensuite.
  • Master bedroom ensuite.
  • Additional guest room on second floor.
  • Additional full washroom on second floor.
  • Second floor balcony overlooking the Inner Harbour
  • Songhees at Oceanpoint
  • This is just steps from the front door.
  • This is just steps from the front door.
  • Coho Ferry coming in from Washington State.

Rates are in Canadian Dollars (CAD)

Displayed rates are an approximation and may not be current. For an accurate quote, please click the Book Now button and enter your dates.

NightlyDatesRate Per DayMin
Stay
Daily Rate Period Sep 09 19
to
Oct 13 19
$375.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Oct 14 19
to
Nov 07 19
$299.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Nov 08 19
to
Nov 10 19
$375.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Nov 11 19
to
Dec 19 19
$299.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Dec 20 19
to
Jan 04 20
$375.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Feb 13 20
$299.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Feb 14 20
to
Feb 16 20
$375.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Feb 17 20
to
Apr 08 20
$299.003 nights
Daily Rate Period Apr 09 20
to
Apr 12 20
$375.003 nights
WeeklyDatesRate Per WeekMin
Stay
Weekly Rate Period Apr 22 19
to
Apr 30 19
$2,093.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period May 01 19
to
Jun 20 19
$2,625.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Jun 21 19
to
Sep 08 19
$3,150.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Sep 09 19
to
Oct 13 19
$2,625.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Oct 14 19
to
Nov 07 19
$2,093.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Nov 11 19
to
Dec 19 19
$2,093.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Dec 20 19
to
Jan 04 20
$2,625.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Feb 13 20
$2,093.007 nights
Weekly Rate Period Feb 17 20
to
Apr 08 20
$2,093.007 nights
MonthlyDatesRate Per MonthMin
Stay
Monthly Rate Period May 01 19
to
Jun 20 19
$4,500.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jun 21 19
to
Sep 08 19
$9,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Sep 09 19
to
Oct 13 19
$4,500.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Nov 11 19
to
Dec 19 19
$4,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Jan 05 20
to
Feb 13 20
$4,000.001 Month
Monthly Rate Period Feb 17 20
to
Apr 08 20
$4,000.001 Month

NOTE: Occupancy must not exceed the posted number of people the location sleeps. The information provided, though deemed accurate, is not guaranteed, it is subject to errors, omissions, change of price, or withdrawal without notice. Posted rates do not include sales taxes or cleaning fees where applicable. We are not required to collect sales taxes or cleaning fees on some of the properties. Some properties are subject to the Hotel Room Tax (HRT) at 2% depending on location as well as the Harmonized Sales Tax (GST) at 5%. Please ask your sales agent for more information and a complete property rental rate confirmation.

PAYMENTS REQUIRED

The first payment is a deposit of 50% of the accommodation total plus applicable taxes due at time of booking. The balance is due 45 days prior to occupancy. Damage deposits are a pre-authorized hold on your credit card and are collected only if deemed necessary.

PAYMENTS METHODS

Visa, MasterCard, American Express and a Bank Wire Transfer are all accepted methods of payment. All payments are in Canadian dollars. All reservations must be secured by a credit card.

Songhees at Oceanpoint

These are actual testimonials from our guests. They have been edited for privacy and to correct spelling errors if needed and nothing else. If you have a question about a guest's testimonial or about the property, please do not hesitate to call one of our agents immediately and we would be happy to assist you.

Thank you.

Unit 9, 33 Songhess Road

Stayed Dec. 2013
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Fabulous! Very expensive but very very wonderful!

EMR Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.


ocean view

Stayed Aug. 2015
Sean and Michelle M.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

We enjoyed our stay

EMR Response

Thank you for your terrific review of the Songhees at Oceanpoint. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


LOVELY SONGHEES TOWNHOUSE

Stayed Aug. 2016
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

CONVENIENT LOCATION, VERY COMFORTABLE TOWNHOUSE. ALL AMENITIES INCLUDING PARKING.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Songhees at Oceanpoint. We appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Getaway in Victoria

Stayed Sep. 2016
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

This was a very comfortable and well located rental. There were some issues with the fridge/freezer not working properly and one of the toilets, but they were looked at the next day and repaired. A great location for walking all around the harbour, to the museum, etc. and also for groceries.

EMR Response

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Songhees at Oceanpoint. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again in the future.


Large, comfortable townhouse with excellent location

Stayed Dec. 2017
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

This accommodation suited our family gathering very well. The beds and furniture were comfortable, the kitchen had ample dishes, cutlery, glasses, pots and pans etc. The location was excellent, we walked to the inner harbour in less than 10 minutes.

EMR Response

Thank you for your kind review of Songhees at Oceanpoint. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this property. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Outstanding property!

Stayed Apr. 2014
Julie C.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

This place was simply amazing in every way. We could not have been happier or more comfortable.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Songhees in Victoria

Stayed May. 2017
Laurie O.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Very Good

Property condition Excellent

This was for a family get together, since it was over Mother's Day, we had brunch at the Empress and visited Butchart Gardens - it was a wonderful trip.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Songhees at Oceanpoint. We are happy to hear your mother's day weekend was so wonderful. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!


LOVED!!!

Stayed Oct. 2018
Kimberly O.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

The house was wonderful!! Very clean, lots of room and perfect location. Highly Recommend!!!

Vacation rental review

Stayed Sep. 2017
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Our experience as a family staying in this apartment was excellent. We enjoyed every bit of our sty. The facilities were all in excellent condition. Everything was working. The rooms and sitting rooms were in good condition. The kitchenette was perfect. It was a home away from home.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Songhees at Oceanpoint, We are happy to hear that your stay at this property was so positive and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!


Lonik road trip

Stayed Jul. 2019
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

We had a great time! The house was amazing and fit the needs of our group. The location was wonderful we parked our cars and walked everywhere!

Songhees Delight

Stayed Nov. 2013
Tom O.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

Excellent location and property. fulfilled all of our needs for a short term rental. Well equipped and comfortable. More HD would have been nice.

EMR Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.


Victoria Vacation

Stayed Sep. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

This is a clean nicely appointed condo in a great location.

EMR Response

Thank you Ronald for the kind words about our proeprty. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Victoria, and hope to see you again.


In the heart of the city, but not

Stayed Jun. 2018
John G.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

You know what they say, location, location, location. This House is it. A short walk, bike ride or pickle boat jaunt & you are across the river in the heart of the city. We were promptly greeted by our friendly property manager, who walked us thru the home & provided us great info on the city. This is a beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath home so there is plenty of room to move around. The home is tastefully decorated and nicely appointed. I hang everything so the abundance of hangers was a bonus. The area is quiet and a short walk down the street and you have quite the few of the area & you can watch the boats & seaplanes come & go. Felt very safe will all upstairs windows open.
We made due but we encountered the same issue with parking as others had. The spaces they said were available for our vehicle never were. We lucked out with street parking during our visit. Honestly, our only complaint would be the water dispenser on the fridge. It took forever each time. We just need more patience.
Overall this house is great & would love to come stay again.

EMR Response

Thank you John for your honesty about the property. The parking for this unit has been clearly stated on our website and hope that if you choose to book again, you will find that the instructions are much clearer.


A Good Stay

Stayed Oct. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

This is a lovely property with a great location.

Great location--very comfortable accommodations

Stayed Sep. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

It was lovely to be able to walk across the bridge to town and experience Victoria without needed to drive around. The accommodations were very comfortable. We loved our stay!

EMR Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in our property. Than you for taking the time to review our home and we hope you come stay with us again in the future.


Great property & easy walk to all activities on Inner Harbor

Stayed Aug. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

The property is very clean and in a great location for an easy walk to the Inner Harbor.

My interactions with the management company were quick, professional, and made booking this property a breeze. The only drawback is the requirement for the mobile greeter to meet you in order to gain access to the unit. I didn't find the greeter very helpful and would have much preferred for a key lock box or similar to let myself into the unit.

I hope to return some day, as Victoria is a wonderful city with so much to offer. We simply didn't have time to do it all! We also opted to not rent a car which worked out fine for this trip, but for deeper exploration into the city on future trips, I would recommend to have one.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


A wonderful vacation home!

Stayed May. 2019
Kathleen T.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

We stayed for a full month and were so happy with this home. It provided us with a place so close to all amenities in the harbour. We were able to walk to most historic places. The home was equipped with everything you would need and grocery shopping was a short walk. We miss the beautiful place already. Candace Nicole and Brian were so efficient and made us feel so welcome. EMR deserve 5 stars. I will certainly recommend their services.

songhees

Stayed Jul. 2019
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Service was excellent

Victoria vacation

Stayed Aug. 2014
Wayne B.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Very nice place I would recommend to anyone.great location.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Visiting Victoria

Stayed Aug. 2015
Stan W.

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Our vacation in Victoria, BCwas fabulous from the minute we arrived on the Clipper. The house we rented, 9-33 Songhees was perfect...well equipped, xonvenient, splotlessky clean and comfortable. our greeter, Jeannette gave us a wonderful welcome and overview of house and all the amenities. We even watched fireworks from the balcony on our last night. Perfect vacation.

EMR Response

Thank you for your terrific review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in the property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Great location and good for groups

Stayed May. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Excellent

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

Our group of six stayed in this townhome for 5 days. The place is finished very nicely and kept immaculately clean. Super convenient to downtown Victoria, it's a short walk over the bridge or take a water taxi.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Thanksgiving rental

Stayed Oct. 2017
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Very Good

Property condition Very Good

Great location close to water and downtown. We did have trouble with the TVs - missing remote and couldnt turn it off.

EMR Response

thank you for your review. If you had called the office, perhaps we could have assisted with a new remote. We will look into this... thank you


Great location

Stayed Aug. 2019
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

Great location and beautiful place. I found that the Company running the location added several layers of interaction separate billing, confirming times arriving and leaving and meeting someone at a specific time to get in despite an electronic lock which I have never experienced with any other VRBO property... Fine but unclear why they deviate so much from every other VRBO properties I have rented from >20. As in previous reviews there is no air conditioning and the condo got quite hot even with mild 70 degree days. fans in the bedrooms helped but only 2 provided for the place. Overall- I would recommend it.

Songhees Dream

Stayed Apr. 2019
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

A wonderful experience in a residential setting with a spectacular harbour view across the bridge from the hustle and bustle of downtown. A walking holiday close to world class restaurants and all other amenities.

EMR Response

We are so happy you stayed with us Allan and Susan and our pleasure in hosting you. Please think of us in the future!


Great Location

Stayed Jun. 2018
William M.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

Stayed for 12 days during a world championship event. Well appointed accommodations. A sharp knife in the kitchen would help. A toaster that browns would enhance breakfasts. We got two sets of keys, but only one set was for this unit, not a big problem as the door has a numerical code.
The clean up crew needs to be more diligent - dusty! Would I rent again - YES.

Great location!

Stayed Sep. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

The townhouse was in a wonderful location. The configuration of the space fit my family well. 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms was great. The overall appearance of the townhouse was ok, nothing special. The master bathroom toilet handle fell off but was fixed quickly. The 2 chairs on the upstairs deck were pretty disgusting and need to be replaced. The linens were ok but on the old and weary side. There really was only 1 working tv in the living room. The tv in the master bedroom was not hooked up to regular cable, only Netflix. Just 1 tv seems inadequate for a place this size. Didn't have the overall high quality I expected. Again, location, size and configuration are its best features.

Good vacation

Stayed Jul. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Below Average

Very good location and nice unit
Kitchen supplies such as pots and pans etc was very poor and should be replaced

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will review your comments about the pots and pans. We hope to see you again in the future.


Family Victoria Vacation

Stayed Aug. 2014
Brian W.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Excellent

We enjoyed the convenient, comfortable accommodations. 3 bedrooms, 3 baths was great. The third bedroom having no windows except a sky light was stuffy & all 3 beds were very firm/hard! The two fans helped, but need at least 3 when it is that hot! Few paper towels & garbage bags, no instructions for check-out. & parking even with a Prius was a real challenge in the garage!

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We included garbage bags and all instructions on check-out. Check-out instructions was in your documentation and via the app service. The greeter set up a time to meet you at check-out as well. Medium to small cars are best for the garage parking. We hope to see you again in the future.


33 Songhees Drive

Stayed Sep. 2016
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

The rental was fine however there were a few things out of order. The floors were extremely dirty and dusty with sawdust/powder on all the floors on both levels. The dryer in the unit doesnt work. After doing a large load of laundry we were left with towels and clothing that was soaked and no way to dry them. Also, there wasn't enough toilet paper to last the entire trip 3 days. Overall the place was fine. Large place close to downtown.

EMR Response

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Songhees at Oceanpoint. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please call us during your stay to ensure you have an optimal experience if you discover anything missing and needs attention. We are quick to respond. We hope to see you again in the future.


victoria stay

Stayed Apr. 2017
Leah and Jean - Marc M.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

We were a group of five adults in Victoria for a golf trip. The condo was in a great location with pretty much everything you would require. Nicely furnished, though the bedrooms and bathrooms are quite dark with the blinds closed which pretty much need to be as everyone could see in. Master only lit by lamps, and only one light fixture in bathroom that had a bulb burnt out. Parking was nonexistent, we had to park on the street, which proved to not be a big deal. Were given the opener for the lower gate and upper garage so couldn't use either. Small things like handle on master toilet fell off, one screw holding striker plate on downstair bathroom. No instruction for master TV, never did get it working. However that said the condo was perfect for our group, nice to walk downtown for meals etc, close to grocery stores. I would recommend it for a stay.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review of Songhees at Ocean Point.
Unfortunately, light bulbs can burn out at any time, and it was replaced up on your check out. We do keep a supply of bulbs in the hall closet. The toilet handle is repaired - thank you for letting us know. Apologies for the TV not working for you. There are two remotes that need to be used, one for shaw and one for the TV.
There are two parking stalls with the property. There is a parking space in the upper area, perhaps parking instructions were not clear from your greeter? But .... happy that street parking was available for you.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hope your golf games were successful!


Songhees Condo

Stayed Jan. 2013
Rick S.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

Excellent location for walking downtown. Great for 3 adult couples.

EMR Response

We are very glad to hear you loved the porperty. Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again.


songhees road, march 2013

Stayed Apr. 2013
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

good place to stay. Having the BBQ on the bedroom's patio is not the most convenient. And we also missed a key to close the door which gives access to the common parking lot from the apartment. And the private garages are very small good for a smart or a very compact car, definitely not for a SUV.

EMR Response

Thank you providing a great review of Songhees and Oceanpoint. The BBQ grill location is the only outdoor location we can use on the property for it. The garages are built for small to medium cars but your correct that large SUV or trucks will not fit. However, there is a secure visitor parkign area that can fit larger vehicles if required.


A week in BC

Stayed Aug. 2013
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

Stayed here for a week. Toured and played golf. Bear mountain was fantastic round. This property is unbelievably close to down town. 15 minute walk to many restaurants. Access next door to taxis for longer jaunts. Place was very clean and great for 3 couples.

EMR Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.


Executive/ Family Stay

Stayed Jul. 2013
Simon P.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

We enjoyed our stay in Victoria. The property is very comfortable, beautifully furnished, spacious & well outfitted with everything you need when travelling away from home. It is in a great location - quiet, great walking tracks along the inner harbor & just 5 mins easy walk to downtown.

EMR Response

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again.


Review

Stayed Oct. 2013
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Very Good

Property condition Average

Nice condo to rent for 6 gals, however, we were disappointed that light bulbs were out, no Kleenex,broken kitchen faucet,fireplaces were not on, telephone not working for local calls, rental car had inches to get into garage.thank goodness that the owners brother lived 3 doors down! Beds were a bit on the hard side. We did love the location and would revisit.

EMR Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review. We addressed your concerns at the property. Always call us if there is an issue with the property, we are quick to respond. Hope to see you again.


Songhees at Oceanpoint

Stayed Jan. 2014
Harriet L.

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Very Good

The lighting is not very good in the living area. And there were a couple of burned out ceiling bulbs. It would have been nice to have a few extra bulbs. It also would have been helpful to have some cleaning supplies. When you're staying in a condo for a month, some bathroom cleaning supplies should be available.
And everyone in the family complained about the pillows!
But overall, the location is great, the condo is very spacious, and handles 3 couples very comfortably.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us during your stay if you are experiencing any issues at the property. We are quick to respond to ensure the best possible stay for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.


Rough start, good finish

Stayed Jul. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Very Good

Property condition Very Good

We had a number of problems when we checked in on 7/4. However over a period of two days they were completely resolved. I think that our greeter was not expiirienced with the property and it caused a number of issues. On the end thanks to the tireless efforts of Isabel we were completely satisfied. It was a lovely unit, but needed a little tweaking to make it even better. We would return.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry the BBQ and telephone did not work. Yes, we had a new greeter host to check you in. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to get these items working for you during your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.


Great location and views!

Stayed May. 2014
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Very Good

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Excellent

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The location is fantastic - right across the inner harbour with great views of downtown Victoria. The unit had a lot of space and was relatively comfortable. There were some weird design issues on the unit skylight in downstairs bedroom, no door in upstairs bathroom, and a number of minor maintenance items. Nothing serious, but enough to prevent a 5-star rating. However, we are confident that the management company will address these issues, and we'd definitely stay here again.

EMR Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please call us while staying at the property with regard to maintenance concerns are we are quick to respond to ensure the best possible stay. All the bathrooms should have doors. We hope to see you again in the future.


Honestly Speaking....

Stayed Jul. 2015
Gaye R.

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Very Good

Cleanliness Very Good

Location Excellent

Property condition Average

Positives

Great location
Beautiful bathrooms 3
Lots of room to enjoy the condo
Easy to work with and communicate for check in/out

Negatives
Third bedroom has a huge dirty skylight that impedes being able to sleep
No air circulation one small fan and were told none available to buy in Victoria??
Windows only offered very limited breeze so fans are a definite necessity
Limited hangers
Garage parking is available but EXTREMELY SMALL
My last thought is that if you are renting this unit as luxurious, the cutlery and other items should fit the bill. I.e. Dustpan was disgustingly dirty. I apologize if this seems harsh but I like to be honest. A few minor cost changes in this unit would lessen the blow of the small garages.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review. We are not happy to read that your experience at the property was not to your complete satisfaction. Yes, one of the bedrooms does have a skylight in the ceiling and certain times of the year it can be rather bright in the morning. We have advised our owner to see if a blind could be installed but we have received very few complaints about it in the past. For early risers it is a great room to sleep in during the summer months. Fall and Winter it is dark much later into the morning to not be a concern. We are not sure who told you that there isn't anywhere to buy a fan in Victoria unless everywhere was sold out. Victoria was in the middle of a unseasonable hot heat wave. Most properties in our region do not have A/C because rarely is it ever needed. The townhouse itself is very large or open which does help air circulate. Opening the door to the front and the balcony door can help with creating a cross breeze if needed. The two private garages are best suited for small to mid sized vehicles, however, the visitor parking area in the complex underground parking can park large vehicles if needed. We like our guests to contact us during their stay if they are experiencing any discomfort as we are quick to respond to ensure a better stay. Thank you again.


PROS AND CONS

Stayed May. 2018
Guest chose to review anonymously

Overall satisfaction: Average

Services from rental manager: Excellent

Cleanliness Below Average

Location Excellent

Property condition Below Average

There was good and bad about this rental as follows
PROS
-EMR very good to work with. Brian, check in agent friendly and helpful, apologetic about things not working
-Great location, close to harbour and walking trails
-Nicely decorated, 3 full baths
-Harbor view from master bedroom
CONS
-Needs a good cleaning. Dust, items of clothing under beds and couches, mold on bathroom shower curtain, spider webs on skylight, dead bugs on spotlight in dining room near fireplace.
-Needs maintenance - under counter lighting not working, TV's and fireplaces not in working order when we arrived. Had to spend lots of time on phone trying to fix them. Doorbell not working.
-Shoddy construction, some floors warped, some cupboards unusable drawers blocked by fridge etc.
-Despite directions in binder telling us to park in stall #9 close to apartment that spot was not available. An angry resident knocked on our door to tell us that she had paid for that spot and that we should move our car. Had to move to visitor's parking which was not always available.
-Skylight in downstairs bedroom needs a blind to block out early morning light.
All in all I think the good outweighed the bad. Could be wonderful if maintenance and cleanliness issues were addressed. Little things give the impression that the property is not cared for.

Victoria bc townhouse

Stayed Jul. 2015
Merrylyn J.

Overall satisfaction: Poor

Services from rental manager: Poor

Cleanliness Poor

Location Average

Property condition Average

I would never recommend EMR vacation again.
The lady that met us was rude & in a hurry to leave.
The linens were dirty & old.
The dishes & pots & pans were old & falling apart.
The garbage was to be kept in a storage room & eventually stank up the hallway.
The parking garage was a long way from the unit.
We will never use EMR again.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review. We rarely wish to respond to a review that is completely falsified. This guest complained during their stay multiple times and we kept coming over to address the concerns. The only issue was the guest. When we arrived to view the dirty linens, only one was shown with fresh mascara on a face cloth that they had done themselves. When asked about the other dirty linens, she refused us to go and check them in the linen closet claiming her relative upstairs could be very violent towards our staff member. Yes, the underground parking in the building not in the property has a garbage room and it does have garbage odors. No garbage is kept in the property unless the guest did not take it to the garbage room during their stay. One pot had a broken handle to which we are replacing not them all. We were called from other people in the building that these guests were harassing people on the sidewalk outside the unit. This guest also demanded compensation or else. Sorry we do not bow to what amounts to unethical actions in an attempt to get something for free or at a reduced price under the threat of bad reviews. These people are not welcome and if we could disclose their names publicly, we would suggest black listing them as terrible vacation rental guests.


14 Day stay at Oceanpoint

Stayed Jan. 2017
Juliet and Ray S.

Overall satisfaction: Poor

Services from rental manager: Average

Cleanliness Below Average

Location Very Good

Property condition Below Average

Overall our stay was disappointing due to to list below.

1. No fireplace working first night Fixed next day but living room fireplace failed after 2 days. Were without it for rest of stay.
2. No phone service during stay.
3. Fridge - Water dispenser didn't work and freezer did not work properly - ice cream melted.
3. Furniture uncomfortable and poor lighting. Bathroom toilet brushes were disgusting and replaced by staff.
4. Kitchen needs barstools for counter.
5. Garage door broken, back door lock broken and no key to that door.
6. No apparent services over 4 day weekend.

EMR Response

Thank you for your review. Due to the dates of Check in and Christmas Holidays it was difficult to have service personal attend to the fireplace and fridge.
We have been able to repair the fireplace as it did require parts that had to be ordered. The phone has been replaced with a shaw phone number, bar stools were purchased. The garage door has been repaired and so has the back door lock. Unfortunate the 4 day weekend happened to be Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day ....


  • October 2019
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • November 2019
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
           
  • December 2019
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • January 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • February 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
           
  • March 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31     
           
  • April 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30   
           
  • May 2020
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • June 2020
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30     
           
  • July 2020
    SMTWTFS
       1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31  
           
  • August 2020
    SMTWTFS
          1
    2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    9 10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31      
  • September 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30    
           
  • October 2020
    SMTWTFS
        1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
           
  • November 2020
    SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30      
           
  • December 2020
    SMTWTFS
      1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31   
           
  • January 2021
    SMTWTFS
         1 2
    3 4 5 6 7 8 9
    10 11 12 13 14 15 16
    17 18 19 20 21 22 23
    24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    31       
  • February 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28       
           
  • March 2021
    SMTWTFS
     1 2 3 4 5 6
    7 8 9 10 11 12 13
    14 15 16 17 18 19 20
    21 22 23 24 25 26 27
    28 29 30 31